Frizzle bits, Infobits, Ponderments

5 fitness bits for busy Mamas

Ok, so in late 2013, this ‘fat Mama’ (yes, my rude little boys call me that) got fully dedicated to getting back my pre-fit self with my smoking hot pre-baby bod (or whereabouts)>>>

From this….

371_53339492160_7769_n

357_50424717160_9516_n

To this…

5880_139903967160_3506593_n

291853_10150317831827161_1099966081_n

And now to this…

1557594_10151773284487161_19744998_n

1459968_10151741062707161_1042410015_n

It’s been nearly two months now, and I have indeed shed some pounds…how do I do it on a ram-packed, crazy-woman schedule you ask?

Easy.

I multi-task to distract myself from the burn and the time drag.

  1. Firstly, I make extra-time by sleeping an hour less. Getting up earlier is better, but on the days when I sleep through my irritating alarm, I punish myself before I sleep to make it up.clip-art-waking-up-876950
  2. Whenever I get the chance, I roll my Orbitrek Elliptical- bike thingy in front of the TV/DVD while catching up on movies or TV shows that have been on my list since 2009 (the year my first son was born> it’s been Discovery kids and Disney junior ever since).playhouse_disney_logo
  3. On the thread-mill, I hookup my laptop and skim emails, get my daily idle dose of social media, watch Vevo jams on YouTube, and read modules (Pshht, yeah right! Who am I kidding? Academic procrastination is gonna bite my butt soon…)images (7)
  4. Every single chore is now done with my ‘Belly-Burner’ belt on, I sprint up and down the stairs carrying groceries and the usual car-load of bags-packed-with-random-road-trip-paraphernalia, do butt crunches while driving and walking (when no-one’s watching i.e.), and sit-ups in my kids’ down time (‘Peppa Pig’ and play-doh work like magic!)download
  5. I made/make small easy dietary changes>>> switched to a heightened-metabolism multi-vitamin, dish out smaller food portions in a toddler bowl, drink my tea with less or no sweeteners, hide all the delicious unhealthy stuff (or try at least), substitute juice with water, eat more vegetables and lean meats, have bread/pasta/rice once for the day and/ or substitute it with liquids or fruit, and totally no longer pick at my children’s leftovers. download (3)

Well, there you have it. The mother-load of easy tips for hectic frizzlers like me. I’ll give you this: though it’s a bit slower than the starving-yourself-on-tasteless-food-and-water-only-diets or the exhausting-extra-peppy-spin-and-boot-camp-gym-sessions, I’m seeing a big difference and feel a whole lot more energised (and my hussie isn’t complaining either). 🙂 🙂 🙂 Ahem*. So I encourage you to go for it and achieve whatever fitness-goal you set out to do with the aid of that strategic-multi-tasking we mamas know how to do so well!

images (6)

P.S. : Ultimately, never forget that beauty is how you view it; you don’t need the world to set a mould to dictate how you see yourself.

images (5)

InnerBeautyQuote

238901955203587225_HfMBzI5x_c

4 thoughts on “5 fitness bits for busy Mamas”

  1. Hi there I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb job.

    Like

  2. I assume this is often being among the most important data to do. And even i’m grateful viewing your personal document. Although should certainly not regarding very few normal details, The positioning design is best, your content pieces is basically wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

